Patient Testimonials

Radiance Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 9 reviews
701 Boyce Road at Washington Pike Bridgeville, PA 15017
(412) 220-8181 https://www.drcherup.com

 

“Would recommend her to anyone”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

Dr Cherup did a mommy makeover for my wife we couldn’t of ask for a better out outcome she’s stood by my wife from pre op consultation to post op check ups I would give her 10 stars if possible and would recommend her to anyone she’s 1000% up front and honest cut and dry we need more people like her! Thank you

by M.


“Dr. Cherup did wonders for me with my rhinoplasty”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

Dr. Cherup did wonders for me with my rhinoplasty. I’m a guy who always hated my nose, and I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr Cherup did my relatives nose and it looked great. She was very straightforward (don’t be intimidated by her at first; that is her personality and she is very intelligent and funny). After the surgery I would say within a month the final result was literally perfect. No one could notice I had the surgery, yet it made me look better so subtly. It particularly made me look better from the sides. I should warn anyone who has a rhinoplasty that when the stint comes off, you are not going to look good. There is a lot of swelling and your nose will look worlds different from the end result. I didn’t know that and I was honestly devastated afterward. That said, it takes a month for the swelling to go down and your muscles to grow back (it really affects your smile at first). But she was wonderful and I owe so much to her. Definitely go to her. She is a magician and wants to help you.

by Verified Patient


“I highly recommend Dr. Cherup and Radiance Plastic Surgery”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

I am a 50-year-old female bariatric patient who lost 80lbs with a BMI of 41.

I became discouraged after my initial weight loss because I looked worse than I did prior in clothes, due to the hanging fat and skin. I literally looked 4-6 months pregnant. I would only wear tops that hung over my gut because I was ashamed of how I looked.

I had known Dr. Cherup from a previous surgery she performed on me. As a nurse, I appreciate her direct, honest opinion and my previous results from here were great. She does not try to sell you something you don’t need or want. I trust her to do what is best for me, and I have never been disappointed.

Dr. Cherup performed a large hernia repair and a tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) removing a pannus, that formed after my previous weight loss. Dr. Cherup was attentive before, during, and after the surgery. She has high expectation of herself, her staff, and the staff at the hospitals she operates. As a patient, I appreciate her attention to detail and felt like she was an advocate acting on my behalf. She is not afraid to connect with her patients; she even repositioned me in my hospital bed. She kept my family updated and treated them with dignity and respect. She educated my 10-year-old daughter on my surgery and encouraged her to participate in my follow-up care, which she did.

Dr. Cherup cares about her patients and their recovery. After the surgery, she was concerned about my incision and attentively followed my progress through office visits, phone calls, and updates. In the end, I healed well; my results are awesome. And I am so glad I did this for myself. I can wear pretty clothes again.

Dr. Cherup’s staff are respectful and courteous. My sister and I have been going to Radiance for over ten years for facials and other skin treatments. They have always been “down to earth,” easy to work with and, like Dr. Cherup, care about your results.

I highly recommend Dr. Cherup and Radiance Plastic Surgery.

by Verified Patient


“Dr. Cherup and the Radiance staff are incredible”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

Dr. Cherup and the Radiance staff are incredible health partners. The surgical suite was comparable to a hospital with a more personalized, intimate setting. My procedure went smoothly, and my results are incredible. I highly recommend this wonderful team of medical professionals for your surgical needs!

by Verified Patient


“Dr. Cherup is the most professional and outstanding plastic surgeon ever”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

Dr. Cherup is the most professional and outstanding plastic surgeon ever. She will discuss your surgery with you, ask you what your expectations are and then offer her expert opinion in order to insure a perfect surgical outcome which is what I had: a totally perfect result.

She and her staff are very professional, knowledgeable in the field of plastic surgery and personable, making you feel comfortable throughout the entire process beginning with the consultation continuing through the post op visits.

by Verified Patient


“Dr. Cherup completely changed my life”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

Dr. Cherup completely changed my life. She was there to help from beginning to end. My scars are now fading and I couldn’t be happier with my boob reduction. Dr. Cherup used a new method that no other doctors in my area offered to help reduce scaring. She is honest and kind, she really cares. Thank you Dr. Cherup!!

by Verified Patient


“My Expectations Have Far Been Exceeded”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

The idea of a breast augmentation of some sort has been on the table for me since I was 17 years old. My breasts grew with a substantial size difference. I was never confident about my breasts and honestly never remember having any positive feelings/emotions towards my breasts. With a nearly 2 cup difference, bras never fit and my main goal was to disguise the issue. I had my first child at 19 and second at 2, which I successfully breastfeed for 14 months.. From that point onward, 2 back to back pregnancies and breastfeeding left me with with what I would refer to as long breasts although the size difference was lessened. Neither breast had volume and after children, one breast even appeared to be square shaped.

I knew that I sought a female plastic surgeon. I work in a field where I see many breast implants. I have come to recognize certain doctors work and began to realize whom to avoid.

I made my consultation with Dr. Cherup. This woman pulls no punches and is not for the person seeking sugar coating. My case, was a bad as I feared and she didn’t try to suggest it wasn’t. She spent a lot of time with me during our first meeting. She emphasized that I was going to require a significant amount of work and skill. That I should not expect perfect symmetrical breasts. That I would need two different sized and shaped implants, in addition I would need a lift. Which I knew and was prepared for. We agreed on a size and actually, I placed all my trust in her–her suggestions meant more to be than any other; I didn’t want large or very large breasts. My number one desire was fullness and shape. I feel that implants that are too large an make a woman look like she has gained weight and can age her. I was beyond relieved when she didn’t push me toward something I knew I didn’t want!

I was fully prepared by Dr. Cherup and her staff. I made the decision to move forward with her. I can honestly say, I felt bad scheduling with her. I have not seen breasts like my own represented in before and afters. I knew if anyone was going to get me as close to a positive result it was going to be Dr. Cherup. She will let you know what is possible and what is not. That you might hurt like hell but that part of this journey.

I am typing this 6 days out from my surgery, a lift and implant. Bruising and swelling etc is personal so I will not comment, however I must say, my expectations have far been exceeded. I still have ways to go in my healing process but I am incredibly confident in Dr. Cherup and her staff. I intend to return for an tummy tuck in 2017.

by Verified Patient


“I lost 15 lbs”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

I lost 15 lbs, and my face thinned out which is good but I lost volume in my checks, jowls sagged, upper lip thin and a long philtrum ( space between upper lip and nose). Had 2 syringes of juvederm 4 hours ago. Too early to tell but once the swelling goes down I think I will like it. Scheduled Botox for crows feet and forehead crease in two weeks.

by Verified Patient


“My results exceeded my expectations”

5 Star Rating Written on August 14, 2020

My results exceeded my expectations.

I am a 50-year-old female bariatric patient who lost 80lbs with a BMI of 41.
I became discouraged after my initial weight loss because I looked worse than I did prior in clothes, due to the hanging fat and skin. I literally looked 4-6 months pregnant. I would only wear tops that hung over my gut because I was ashamed of how I looked.

I had known Dr. Cherup from a previous surgery she performed on me. As a nurse, I appreciate her direct, honest opinion and my previous results from here were great. She does not try to sell you something you don’t need or want. I trust her to do what is best for me, and I have never been disappointed.

Dr. Cherup performed a large hernia repair and a tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) removing a pannus, that formed after my previous weight loss. Dr. Cherup was attentive before, during, and after the surgery. She has high expectation of herself, her staff, and the staff at the hospitals she operates. As a patient, I appreciate her attention to detail and felt like she was an advocate acting on my behalf. She is not afraid to connect with her patients; she even repositioned me in my hospital bed. She kept my family updated and treated them with dignity and respect. She educated my 10-year-old daughter on my surgery and encouraged her to participate in my follow-up care, which she did.

Dr. Cherup cares about her patients and their recovery. After the surgery, she was concerned about my incision and attentively followed my progress through office visits, phone calls, and updates. In the end, I healed well; my results are awesome. And I am so glad I did this for myself. I can wear pretty clothes again.

Dr. Cherup’s staff are respectful and courteous. My sister and I have been going to Radiance for over ten years for facials and other skin treatments. They have always been “down to earth,” easy to work with and, like Dr. Cherup, care about your results.

I highly recommend Dr. Cherup and Radiance Plastic Surgery.

by Verified Patient


Contact Us

Address:
701 Boyce Road at Washington Pike
Bridgeville, PA 15017

Phone: (412) 220-8181

Map to Office
Click For Directions
Hours:
  • Monday: 7:30am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 7:30am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 7:30am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 7:30am - 5pm
  • Friday: 7:30am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 2pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Visit Us

Radiance Plastic Surgery

701 Boyce Road at Washington Pike
Bridgeville, PA 15017
(412) 220-8181
Click for Directions

Ohio Valley Medical Building Branch Office

27 Heckel Road, Suite 106
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania 15136
Click for Directions

Main office Radiance Plastic Surgery and Building with Radiance Surgery Center

701 Boyce Road at Washington Pike
Bridgeville, PA 15017
Click for Directions
(412) 220-8181

Heritage Valley Kennedy

25 Heckel Road,
McKees Rocks, PA 15136
Click for Directions

Monongahela Valley office

1025 Country Club Road Suite B (Dr. Krishnan’s office),
Monongahela PA 15063
Click for Directions

We are proud to introduce to you our haven of health, beauty, and safe surgery – Radiance – Private Outpatient Surgery Center. Radiance Surgery Center has undergone the most stringent evaluations and inspections, such as those our local and university hospitals have undergone. The Pennsylvania State Department of Health, Medicare, and the Joint Commission for Accreditation of Hospitals have licensed Radiance Surgery Center as a first-class surgical center, and we will be able to bill for all third-party insurance plans for facility fees for reconstructive surgery. Read More.

LINKS

Joint Commission Information: Radiance Surgery Center is Accredited by the Joint Commission for Accreditation of Hospitals, for any comments or concerns please contact them at www.jointcomission.org

Phone: (800) 994-6610